Marmot "What gives you life?" - PRO Stories
Change Language: DE | EN

Video about Nina’s story:


Marmot PRO Christina “Nina” Schlesener (31) has lived her life in the vertical arena ever since she was born. Even before she started climbing she dreamt of living in and with the mountains. Nina grew up in the Bavarian Alps, with the famous Watzmann in her backyard. One thing always was clear to her: She simply had to be a mountain guide! In 2010, she began her guide’s training which she successfully finished in 2012 as a fully qualified mountain guide – the youngest female in Germany by far. With it realized a childhood dream.
It is the long, exposed alpine routes that really do it for her. She raves about the high faces of the Dolomites and the granite classics in Chamonix. In the summer of 2010, she and her husband, UIAA mountain guide Christian Schlesener, went to the USA on a climbing trip. Their objective was the climbing Mecca of Yosemite Valley, and the all-time classic route, the Nose on El Capitan. This spectacular route works its way up more than 1,000 meters of golden brown granite, all in an utterly breathtaking setting – it is hard to imagine more rock, more exposure, and more freedom in one place. Nina and Christian climbed the Nose in a day, making Nina probably the first German woman to do it in that time.

As well as adventure, Nina also looks to the mountains as a source of inner balance and peace of mind. At her parents‘ cabin in the high mountain pastures, she loves looking after the cows and calves. Life with the animals and the peace and natural beauty of the place give her the motivation and strength for new alpine adventures.

_

Nina’s favourite products

_


Marmot’s Summer 2015 catalog!


A life outdoors – whether on the rock or on the ice, climbing mountains or backpacking; whether you’re a professional alpinist and extreme climber or an outdoor enthusiast and nature fan; whether you’re off on expeditions to remote places or training for your next adventure – this is the life that Marmot, with its high-end products and technological innovations, has been promoting for more than 40 years.

Flip through the new catalog here:

If you wish to get a print version of the Marmot catalog,
please enter your address here.

_

Follow Marmot



Copyright © 2015 Marmot Mountain Europe GmbH

Marmot "What gives you life?" - PRO Stories
Sprache ändern: DE | EN

Video zu Nina’s Geschichte:


Marmot PRO Christina „Nina” Schlesener (31) lebt seit klein auf in der Vertikalen und liebt ihr Leben in den Bergen. Schon bevor sie zu Klettern begann, hatte sie eine tief verwurzelte Beziehung zu den Bergen. Nina wuchs in den Berchtesgadener Alpen mit dem bekannten Watzmann direkt vor der Haustüre auf und ihr war schon immer klar, dass sie unbedingt Bergführerin werden wollte. Im Jahr 2010 begann sie mit der Ausbildung, welche sie 2012 als voll ausgebildete Bergführerin erfolgreich abschloss – damit ist Nina die bei weitem jüngste deutsche Bergführerin und konnte sich einen Kindheitstraum erfüllen.
Eine Facette die Nina besonders am Bergsteigen reizt, sind lange und ausgesetzte Alpin-Klettertouren. Sie schwärmt von hohen Wänden in den Dolomiten und Granit-Klassikern in Chamonix. Im Sommer 2010 reiste Nina mit ihrem Mann, dem UIAA Bergführer Christian Schlesener, für einen Klettertrip in die USA. Wie sollte es auch anders sein, ihr Ziel war „Nose“, der Klassiker schlechthin am El Capitan im Klettermekka Yosemite Valley. Die spektakuläre Route schlängelt sich in einer atemberaubenden Umgebung durch die 1000 Meter hohe Wand aus gold-braunem Granit – mehr Fels, mehr Ausgesetztheit und mehr Freiheit geht nicht! Nina und Christian sind die Wand an einem Tag durchgestiegen, womit Nina die wahrscheinlich erste deutsche Frau ist, der diese beachtliche Leistung in einer solchen Zeit gelang.

Neben dem Abenteuer sucht Nina aber auch Ausgleich und Erholung in den Bergen. Auf der Almhütte ihrer Eltern kümmert sie sich mit Hingabe um die Kälber und Kühe. Die Ruhe, die Natur und das Leben mit den Tieren geben ihr Motivation und Kraft für neue alpine Abenteuer.

_

Nina’s Lieblingsprodukte

_


Der neue Sommer 2015 Katalog!


Ein Leben im Freien, ob am Fels, im Eis, im Gebirge oder beim Backpacken, ob als Profi-Alpinist und Extrem-Kletterer oder als Outdoor-Liebhaber und Natur-Fan, ob bei entlegenen Expeditionen oder beim Training für das nächste Abenteuer – das ist es, was Marmot seit über 40 Jahren mit seinen Produkten und Technologien ermöglicht.

Hier den neuen Katalog online durchblättern:

Falls Sie den Katalog künftig auch als Printversion erhalten wollen,
geben Sie hier Ihre Adresse an.
Mehr zu Nina
Mehr zu Nina gibt’s auf www.marmot.de.
Schau dir auch Stefan’s Geschichte an.
Folge Marmot